It’s love that holds everything together..

Some nights I wonder if we ever look at the same stars at the same hour..

When I was little, I believed stars were shiny pins that held the sky on its position..

I was wrong.. but I was little..

and then I didn’t know Love..

It is not the stars that hold the sky up there.. and the stars are not shiny pins. The stars are not even up there;

but as I said, I was wrong,  I was little, and I didn’t know Love..

The stars are down here and hold the whole world together..

It is the people you love. It is the Love you feel for them that holds the world together.. not only your world, your life, the Universe you create by yourself.. but actually everything together..

that Love that gives you life, that makes your body alive, that makes the winds travel and the flowers dance with their song.

That Love that rhymes with breath, as life cannot be without breath..

and …

Don’t you know, the only distance suitable for us is that of a breath?

rumi-love

Love,

A.

Author: Another Alice

Take away music and there is nothing left.. Stay tuned.. “If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary wise, what is, it wouldn't be. And what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?”

1 thought on “It’s love that holds everything together..”

Leave a Reply

